The Distance That Matters


distance-1

As humans , we mostly find it difficult to distant ourselves from the people we love , cherish and care about. Simply because we are emotionally or psychologically attached to the physical or implied presence of such people. But is that always the case that such people will return the affection and the feeling we have for them?

At times keeping a distance from those that we have at heart could be the solution to our woes. My biblical interactions has taught me a lot.  Moses had an extraordinary encounter with God and was given the powerful constitution of the Christian fraternity the very time he distanced himself from the Israelites on mount Sinai.

Also , our lord and Saviour Jesus Christ saw the face of earlier prophets when he distanced himself from his disciples to Pray alone. These are but few of biblical references to the essence of a temporary breakdown in relationship.  Some times you just have to distant yourself from things you loved most so as to analyse things from other perspectives.

Ramayana once said “Blow ‘o wind to where my loved one is. Touch him and come touch me soon. I’ll feel his gentle touch through you and meet his beauty in the moon. These things are much for the one who loves. One can live by them alone: that he and I breathe the same air and that the earth we tread is one.”

Distance provides us the right opportunity to reflect on why a relationship broke up and also right our wrongs. Broken covenants are rejuvenated when lessons are learnt from breakups.

distance 2.jpg

“The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart.” — Helen Kelle

12 thoughts on “The Distance That Matters

  1. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download
    it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really
    make my blog stand out. Please let me know where you got your design.
    Thanks a lot

    Like

  2. Hey all! Great article! I appreciate the way explained The Distance That
    Matters . This blog extremely good! I am ecstatic the fact that I’ve think it is.
    Each of the content intriguing, notable and savvy .

    Are you able to speak about a part of your family producing
    natural talent beside me? Could possibly come in handy too due to the fact unrestricted
    essay content articles for college .
    It’ll make me when i say concept newspapers and then papers taken from different manufacturers.
    San diego movers focused on the item, look at many testimonials recommendations this approach hyperlink writing services company
    reviews. The webpage carries all you need to look for a reputable lettering assistance

    Like

  3. I am not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    Like

  4. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I’m inspired!
    Very useful info particularly the final section 🙂 I take care of such info a
    lot. I was looking for this certyain information for a very lolng time.
    Thank yyou andd good luck.
    kuliah kelass karyawan murah di bandung

    Like

  5. Hi! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading
    this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this
    write-up to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.